Final Bill

I get my final bill for my home phone in the mail today. Last month I switched to the all in one package offered by my cable company. The bill was for $21 for 8 days. It really should have been 5, but someone messed up the order and canceled the phone on the 20th, not the 17th. Anyways, I called and wondered what was going on, turns out they billed me for more days than they should, and I had a $.42 balance from last month. Don’t ask me how that happened, it doesn’t matter. It took 2 representatives and 40 minutes for them to realize that they charged me for another extra day. BUT, the rep I spoke to said to fax her the bill from my cable company, which clearly shows 2/17 as the installation day, and she will credit me what she can. Score one for me.

Forgot to pay my cable bill. I didn’t remember until just now. Score one for them.

I’m not sure if I should be doing more to help my cause. I was thinking about getting a second job, but the more I think about it, I think my time is more valuable resting. I just recently was declared cancer-free, but you never know when you’ll have a relapse. I think I should save my strength and rest up just in case.

That’s all for today.

One Response to “Final Bill”

  1. Radio Says:

    I’ve thought about getting another job too in order to help reduce debt and save money. One of the local shipping companies around here is hiring for a 6-11 pm shift. I’m tempted to try it, but now that I’m taking two classes, I don’t really have time for it.

    You also need rest. There is no reason to push yourself all the time. Enjoy life, but be sensible!!


Leave a Reply

