Shiny new things!

Ok, so I got some shiny new things in my mail today. First, I got a new debit card for my Credit Union. I’m trying to transition over to the CU for all my banking. BUT, it’s an out of state bank, so I really do need a local bank for the times when I need to make a deposit.

Second, I got a new Credit Card, for said CU. It’s the one with the $1000 limit, no AF, and 14.9% APR. This will get 1 tank of gas, then I will pay in full. I have been SO good lately about not buying anything, and putting extra payments on the cards. I can’t wait for the day when they are paid off.

What are some things you do to have extra cash for those burdensome CC payments?

Posted in debt. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Shiny new things!”

  1. BFF (male) Says:

    Thanks for the reminder. I need to activate my new debit card!


Leave a Reply

