I saved some money today

briefcase1.JPGbriefcase1.JPG

I bought some jeans at The Gap yesterday, they were $58. I tried them on today, and they didn’t fit. So instead of exchanging them, I returned them, saving $58.

My auctions did really well also. The Coach purse I had listed, sold for $50, the silverware sold for $130 (it’s crazy, especially when I didn’t pay NEARLY that much for it), and the satellite radio sold for $16. Not bad for the miscellaneous crap I had laying around here.

On the other hand, I bought that Coach briefcase I wanted. The good news is, I didn’t pay $350 for it, I paid $86. So, I still saved some money. Once I get the money order for the silverware, I will use it to pay off my Orchard card completely. It will feel so good to get rid of that debt.

Now that I’m addicted to ebay, I’m going to try to find some other miscellaneous crap to auction off. I’m sure I don’t really NEED the 50 stuffed Eeyore toys I have, but they are my collectibles. I like them a lot. I really don’t want to get rid of them. Maybe I’ll find something else to auction…..

Leave a Reply

