I’m gonna try to move

I’ve been looking at apartments for the past month or so. My current lease is up on May 31, so I’m looking to move June 1. I found the perfect apartment for me. Norstar Apartments. It includes heat & hot water, community room, fitness center, pool, all electric appliances, self cleaning range, frost-free refrigerator, garbage disposal and dishwasher.  It’s just perfect. I’m going to call and see if I can set up an appointment to see them, fill out the application, and get myself on the list for June 1.

It’s a bit more than I am paying now, about $60/month. I think I can do it. It’s less than  $15/week or $30/pay period. That’s definitely doable.

I got my Coach briefcase today. It’s just as nice as the pictures. Needs a little black leather polish, but overall, great!

I saved  about $2 today when I got my free iced coffee from Dunkin Donuts. I spent about $50 on groceries, but I got fruits. Fruits are something I never buy, so I figured I’d buy some. So overall, I spent $48 dollars today.

2 Responses to “I’m gonna try to move”

  1. Chris Says:

    Didn’t you spend 50 dollars? I figure just because you didn’t pay 2 dollars for a drink doesn’t mean you saved 2 dollars. It’s not like they gave you 2 dollars in exchange for drinking their coffee. I’d also have to say with a negative savings, you probably shouldn’t be buying a Coach briefcase- that’s probably why you’re in debt

  2. krystal Says:

    I like the floor plans available at Norstar, and it seems like a pretty good deal b/c it includes a lot of things!

    Anyway I’ve been subscribing to your blog feed for a while now. Good luck getting the apartment! 🙂


Leave a Reply

