I finally did it….submitted a resume

Well, I finally bit the bullet. My primary gig is cutting back majorly on OT. I used to bank about 4 -6 hours OT per 2 week pay period. That’s come to an end. And my wallet feels it the most. It’s about $200/month less than I am used to. On one hand, I like only working 8 hours a day, but on the other hand, I really need the money.

On that note, I scoured the classifieds yesterday and found this pretty decent job at a local hotel. It’s either part time or full time, but the pay is $8.50/hour (which is great for a part-time gig that isn’t in fast food.) I’m just hoping that it pans out. The kid at the front desk when I went in to grab the application said that the hotel is really hurting for help, kinda hints that they’ll hire just about anything right about now. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

