Answering some Comments – 2

Dru says:

have you talked to your new boss about it and explained the expectations you had when you took the position? and that you’ve had no increase in spite of a major increase in responsibility and that you feel you deserve a pay increase commensurate with your new job duties?

Yes, this has been discussed ad nauseum, and they are unwilling to compromise. In the last 2 months, we have had 5 long-term employees leave the company because of this one person, who happens to be the boss.

Dr. Bloggy Blogsterblog says:

I’m curious to learn more about this four year degree that you are working on!

Well, I just found out that I qualify for grants that will cover about $2000. I will get a Subsidized student loan to cover $2250 or so and the remainder will be about $583 out of pocket. Unless I get an Unsubsidized loan to cover the remaining portion. I’m leaning towards just paying it in 4 installments because it’s not that much. I think I can do it.

Anyways, since I want to go to law school, I have decided to pursue a degree in Communications and Rhetorical Studies.

I think that it will help me with my fear of public speaking. I will be taking 3 classes per semester, and I will be done by December 2008. I have 10 classes to take, and I may take 4 classes one semester so I can finish a semester early, just be done in a year.

I will have to SAVE, SAVE, SAVE!!!!

Posted in debt. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Answering some Comments – 2”

  1. Aaron Says:

    Sounds great!! I am excited for you! Just a year and a half to finish a four year degree! That time will go by like nothing. Work hard and it will pay off!! 😀

  2. JW Thornhill Says:

    Good luck on your educational pursuits. At 42years old I finally decided to pursue mine.


Leave a Reply

