How exactly does this happen?

I got the email notification that my Gas & Electric bill was ready for viewing. I clicked on it and saw that it had gone up $32 this month. I signed up for the budget plan in December when my bill was $135. It’s now $120. When I first signed up for it the bill was $77, then after the quarterly review, it went up to $88. I just don’t understand why it couldn’t have just gone up $22 each quarter so it’s not that startling.  If I wasn’t on the budget my bill would have been $80 and change, well less than the budgeted amount. So, now that I didn’t budget for that, I will be eating mac & cheese and beans for a while. I will be $40 over budget on this for the next 3 months.

I’m going to have to find some significant things to sell on ebay, or sell the items I have set aside for the garage sale in August now at a yard sale here in my own yard. My student loan payment is suddenly due ($200 to one and probably that for the other) because my old school told Sallie Mae that I left school instead of transferred. That’s another amount that I wasn’t budgeting into my pay. I might have to go back to dial up for a while….I’m trying to avoid it. I’m looking to see what I can cut out of my budget….Any suggestions?

PS, I have a baby shower I’ve RSVP’d already on June 10, but my birthday is June 12, and I hope to get some cash for it.

One Response to “How exactly does this happen?”

  1. Blogging My Way out of Debt I've got some great news! « Says:

    […] got some great news! May 30th, 2007 — dreamy1 In this post, I ranted about my student loan payments. When I logged on to the Sallie Mae website today, my […]


Leave a Reply

