Need to find some secondary income

I’m thinking about starting my own concierge business. I don’t really know what’s involved in this, but I am sure it is something I can find on the internet. Basically, I want to do people’s errands for them. Groceries, dry cleaning, car washes, etc. I have a Credit Card I could use to do the purchases, but I’m not sure how to bill the client. Obviously, I want to make money at this. Has anyone done this before?

In the meantime, I’m going to apply for summer jobs ANYWHERE!!!! I need extra money now, not yesterday. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

Posted in PT Gig. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Need to find some secondary income”

  1. Aaron Says:

    Awesome! I hope that it works out. If you have an efficient car (I know you do) then you can make money. Good luck!!!

  2. SavingDiva Says:

    I don’t know anything about the concierge business, but good luck!

    You might want to look for an odd job on craigslist. I have friends that have helped people move, weeded gardens, and mowed lawns.

  3. Wooly Woman Says:

    My sister in law does this for wealthy people who have summer homes in her city. It is starting to take off for her once she got her name out there. Good luck!

  4. Aaron Says:

    I got a flyer in my mailbox this week about a company that cleans up yards. $5 to clean up your pet’s poo once a week. $15 to clean up the yard as many times are as needed.


Leave a Reply

