Initial contact made….

I had my first contact with the grand parent of one of the boys involved in the fight last week tonight. I explained to her what happened, and told her that I have two estimates for the repairs. Both are over the $500 deductible I have for my insurance. I explained that I wanted to find a reputable repair shop that would do the repairs for less than $500, and I wanted to be fair to the boys. I think that she is going to explain the situation to the boy and his mother, and things will be ok. I told her that I didn’t want to ask for anything other than my out of pocket expense. I guess we will see what happens.

I left a message for the younger boy’s guardian. I’ll wait for the call.

Posted in Car, debt. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Initial contact made….”

  1. Snoop Bloggy Blog Says:

    I think that it’s great that you are being very honest with these people, and I hope that you get the money for the repairs.


Leave a Reply

